Fly fishers from across North America and around the World are invited to submit applications for attending this prestigious, international loch-style fly fishing championship. Members of the Canadian, British, and U.S.A. National Fly Fishing Teams, and competitors from Europe, the United Kingdom, and North America will be on hand to compete for the team and individual titles, medals, and the highly-coveted NALSFFC Cup.

  Competition Venues: Tunkwa Lake North, Tunkwa Lake South, Roche Lake, Corbett Lake, and Batstone Lake (Seven Half Diamond Ranch).
  Championship Headquarters: Tunkwa Lake Resort - near the town of Logan Lake, British Columbia (45 minutes from Kamloops).
  Number of Competition Sessions: Five, 3-hour sessions of loch-style fishing.

  Entry fee: $300.00 per person (proceeds donated to B.C. Children's Hospital).
  Entry fees include: Entry fees include a lunch on all 3 competition days and a dinner at the Awards Banquet and Closing Ceremonies.
  Awards: Medals will be awarded to the top three teams and individuals, and The Cup goes to the top team.
  Competition Rules: FIPS-MOUCHE rules applys.
  Single fly only angling regulation applies to all venues as well as the public and privately owned waters.
  Eligible species: Rainbow Trout.
  Minimum length: 18cm.
  Maximum number of teams (and competitors): 12 five-person teams (60 competitors).
  Registration: Competitors can register as teams or will be assigned to a team if they choose to register as an individual. Registration is based on a first-come-first-served for teams that comply with the registration requirements (see Registration page for details on the registration requirements and rules).
  Maximum Number of Participants: 60 competitors (12 five-man teams - with 4 spots reserved for international teams).
   No fishing policy: There will be a 12 day no-fishing policy in effect for all competition venues, which comes into effect at 6:00am on September 5, 2017. All competitors and their agents and associates are not allowed to fish the competition venues during this period of time.
  All competitors and their agents are not allowed to fish the competition venues during these periods of time.

LIST OF REGISTERED TEAMS (maximum of 12 teams)

 1 - Team Cormorant (2016 WFFC Canadian National Fly Fishing Team):
 Todd Oishi – boat
 Rob Stroud – boat
 Chris Puchniak – boat
 John Nishi
 Terence Courtoreille

 2 - Team Freestone (U.S. Fly Fishing Team):
 Sean Crocker
 Loren Williams
 Steve Good
 Andy Koons
 Ken Crane

 3 - Soldier Palmers (British Army Fly Fishing Team):
 Ben Worley (Captain)
 Mick Sale
 Dave Norbury
 Jamie Nairn
 Sean Hanlon

 4 - Team USA (U.S. National Fly Fishing Team):
 Dzifa Glymin
 Jeremy Sides
 Scott Robertson
 Chris Smith
 Cam Chioffi

 5 - Team Truchones (Spanish/American Team)
 Luis Esteban Hernadez (Spain)
 Dan Seitz (U.S.A.)
 Will Shaw (U.S.A.)
 Dave Smith (U.S.A.)
 TBD (Spain)

 6 - Team Sport Fishing on the Fly:
 John Wilkinson - boat
 Tony Moore - boat
 Dale Freschi - boat
 Don Freschi
 Kathy Ruddick
 Andrew Smith - alternate

 7 - Team Troot Legends (Youth Team):
 Brennan Lund
 Matt Dirksen
 Evan Paterson - boat
 Donny Boake (NWT)
 Mike Oishi

 8 - Team Kingfisher White:
 Matt Mikes – boat
 Mike Learmonth – boat
 Kevin Cucheron – boat
 Vance Whitley –boat
 Madoka Myers

 9 - Team Kingfisher Blue:
 Brian Danilkiewicz - boat
 Gerald Wolfe-boat
 Colette Stroud
 Danny Hollins
 Martin Payne - boat

 10 - Team Trout Bums:
 Claude Cipelletti - boat
 David Heine – boat
 Peter Morrison – boat
 Mark Feldberg
 Darin Benoit

 11 - Team Osprey:
 Ernie Kalwa
 Tom Irvine
 Marius Adrian-Dumitru
 Phil Irvine
 Rick Wilson

 12 - Team Riseform:
 Geoff LeClair
 Mike Ohata – boat
 Lloyd Horwood – boat
 Darryl Fischer – boat
 Jason Ladyman

  1. Team America

  1. Paul Davidson
  2. Gary Hanke
  3. Jack Arnot
  4. Andy Larkin
  5. Peter Hyughebaert

Teams and individuals may register and will be placed on the waiting list and will be placed on the list of registered teams in the event that there are any cancellations.
Contact Todd Oishi to submit your registration: info@innovativeflyfisher.com
Event Information
Results & Photos
nalsffc001020.jpg nalsffc001018.jpg
Competition Rules
Travel and Accomodations
Competition Venues
- 2014 Championships
- 2013 Championships
- 2012 Championships
- 2011 Championships
- Photo Gallery
- 2015 Championships
- 2016 Championships
- 2017 Championships Results