Fly fishers from across North America and around the World are invited to submit applications for attending this prestigious, international loch-style fly fishing championship. Members of the Canadian, British, and U.S.A. National Fly Fishing Teams, and competitors from Europe, the United Kingdom, and North America will be on hand to compete for the team and individual titles, medals, and the highly-coveted NALS Cup.



 1- Team Cormorant
Todd Oishi - Maple Ridge, British Columbia
John Nishi - Millarville, Alberta
Chris Puchniak - Surrey, British Columbia
Rob Stroud - Prince George, British Columbia
Mike Oishi - Barriere, British Columbia

 2- Team King Fisher White
Kevin Cucheron - Calgary, Alberta
Mike Learmonth - Surrey, British Columbia
Brian Danilkiewicz - Maple Ridge, British Columbia
Gerald Wolfe - Squamish, British Columbia
Johnny Wilkinson - Abbotsford, British Columbia

 3- Team King Fisher Blue
Bobby Danilkiewicz - Maple Ridge, British Columbia
Ken Woodward - Kelowna, British Columbia
Marty Payne - Surrey, British Columbia
Callum Learmonth - Surrey, British Columbia
Darryl Fischer - Kamloops, British Columbia

 4- Team Trout Bums
David Heine - Victoria, British Columbia
Colette Stroud - Prince George, British Columbia
Peter Morrison - Fernie, British Columbia
Mark Feldberg - Fernie, British Columbia
Richard Wilby - Kelowna, British Columbia

 5- Team Shadow (U.S./Canadian Team):
Stanton Jack - Vancouver, British Columbia
Istvan Kereszturi - Burnaby, British Columbia
Brian Haminishi - Richmond, British Columbia
Madoka Myers - Denver, Colorado
Aggie Fritz - Abbotsford, British Columbia

 6- Team Motley Crew:
Jason Doucette - Edmonton, Alberta
Jay Giasson - Maple Ridge, British Columbia
Taylor Culver - Kamloops, British Columbia
Jordan Viveiros - Maple Ridge, British Columbia
Justin Hardy -Edmonton, Alberta

 7- Team En Diable:
Jim Iredale, Mont Tremblant, Quebec
Clint Goyette, Squamish, British Columbia
Brandon Higgs, Squamish, British Columbia
Jonathan Furigay, Edmonton, Alberta
Andy Larkin, Cobble Hill, British Columbia

 8- Team Freestone (U.S. Regional Team)
Sean Crocker - Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Loren Williams - Saratoga Springs, New York
Steve Good - Chalfont, Pennsylvania
Andy Koons - Perkasie, Pennsylvania
Ken Crane - LaFayette, New York

 9- Team USA (U.S. National Fly Fishing Team)
Devin Olsen - Midvale, Utah
Josh Graffam - Louisville, Colorado
Lance Egan - Lehi, Utah
Russ Miller - Golden, Colorado
Michael Bradley - Cherokee, North Carolina

 10- Team USA Youth (U.S. National Fly Fishing Team)
TBD (Based on 2019 team selections)
TBD (Based on 2019 team selections)
TBD (Based on 2019 team selections)
TBD (Based on 2019 team selections)
TBD (Based on 2019 team selections)

 11- Team Master Nymph Copper (U.S. Regional Team)
Jason Lieverst - Bellevue, Washington (Team Captain)
Geoff LeClair - Kamloops, British Columbia
Gabriel Wittosch - Duluth, Georgia
Mason Sims - Chickamauga, Georgia
Paul Bourcq - Franklin, North Carolina

 12- Team Master Nymph Black (U.S. Regional Team)
Ryan Peck - New Bern, North Carolina (Team captain)
Tyler Cornett - Cullowhee, North Carolina
Isaac Korman - Bend, Oregon
Anders Korman - Bend, Oregon
Hunter Wright - Cherokee, North Carolina

 13- Team Ireland
Peter Driver - Kilkenny, Ireland
Tom Driver - Dublin, Ireland
Mark Driver - Rathdrum, Wicklow, Ireland
David O Donovan - Cork, Ireland
Rodger Folwer - Abbeyleix, Ireland

 14- Soldier Palmers (British Army Fly Fishing Team):
TBD (Based on deployment and availability)
TBD (Based on deployment and availability)
TBD (Based on deployment and availability)
TBD (Based on deployment and availability)
TBD (Based on deployment and availability)

 1- Team Highlander:
 2- Team Osprey

 1- Cody Burgdorff - Lafayette, Colorado, USA
 2- Kage Kossler - Bend, Oregon
 3- Slate Spooner - Calgary, Alberta
 4- Robert Humston - Lexington, Virginia

*Registration is not complete until payment has been received).
*Registration fees are due by June 30, 2019
*Registration fees are nonrefundable after July 31, 2019.
 Registration for the 2019 North American Loch-Style Fly Fishing Championship will open on October 15, 2018. Registration is based on a first-come-first-served for teams that comply with the registration requirements.
 Please contact Todd Oishi for more information or to submit an application for yourself or your team:
Event Information
Results & Photos
nalsffc010031.jpg nalsffc010030.jpg
Competition Rules
Travel and Accomodations
Competition Venues

- 2014 Championships
- 2013 Championships
- 2012 Championships
- 2011 Championships
- Photo Gallery
- 2015 Championships
- 2016 Championships
- 2018 Championships Results
- 2017 Championships Results
Contact Todd Oishi for more information or to register your team or to register yourself as an individual: